Resources

The Alliance and our members are elated you are interested in pursuing a career in cybersecurity. We have gathered the most helpful resources from around the world to help you. Below you will find books, blogs, videos, exercises, projects and more to help you gain knowledge and experience.

Books:

Palo Alto Cyber Canon: https://cybercanon.paloaltonetworks.com/

Goodreads Cybersecurity Booklist: https://www.goodreads.com/shelf/show/cybersecurity

Blogs:

Schneier On Security

Graham Cluley

Digital Guardian

Dark Reading: https://www.darkreading.com/

Podcasts

Sans Internet Storm Center Podcast:   Apple PodcastsRSSGoogle Play MusicPodbeanYouTubeSpreakerStitcherSpotify

Cyberwire’s Hacking Humans Podcast:  Apple PodcastsStitcherCastboxGoogle Play MusicRSSCyberWire

Brakeing Down Security Podcast:  Apple PodcastsTuneInStitcherGoogle Play MusicRSS

The CISO Minute Podcast  Apple PodcastsPodBeanRSS

Skill Building

Cybersecurity Capital: https://cybersecuritycapital.com/resources-for-children/

Cisco Courses through CyberUp (free) https://wecyberup.org/trainup-curriculum/

Professor Messer’s CompTIA 220-1001 and 220-1002 A+ Training Course https://www.professormesser.com/free-a-plus-training/220-1001/220-1000-training-course/

Professor Messer’s CompTIA N10-007 Network+ Course https://www.professormesser.com/network-plus/n10-007/n10-007-training-course/

Professor Messer’s CompTIA SY0-501 Security+ Course https://www.professormesser.com/security-plus/sy0-501/sy0-501-training-course/

Girls4Tech Connect from Mastercard (ages 8 -12) : https://www.girls4tech.com/

National Initiative for Cybersecurity Careers & Studies: https://niccs.us-cert.gov/about-niccs

iD Virtual Tech Camps: https://www.idtech.com/

Springboard’s Foundations of Cybersecurity: https://www.springboard.com/resources/learning-paths/cybersecurity-foundations/

Cybrary: https://www.cybrary.it/

Department of Homeland Security: https://ics-cert-training.inl.gov/learn

SANS Cyber Aces: https://www.cyberaces.org/

Salesforce’s Trailhead: https://trailhead.salesforce.com/en/home

Games & Competitions

CyberPatriot: https://cybersecuritycapital.com/resources-for-children/

PowerUp Cyber Games from CyberUp: https://wecyberup.org/inspire-student/

US Cyber Challenge: Cyber Quests: https://uscc.cyberquests.org/

Camps & Meetups

Digital Media Tech Camps: https://www.digitalmediaacademy.org/

iD Tech Camps: https://www.idtech.com/

Purdue University Cybersecurity Camp: https://polytechnic.purdue.edu/camps/gencyber

The Georgia Southern’s Center for Applied Cyber Education Camp: https://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/cace/cyber-camp/

Conferences

Security Advisor Alliance Executive Leadership Summit: www.securityadvisoralliance.org/2019-summit

Corn Con: https://corncon.net/cfp/

Career Information

Alliance Cyber Futures Program: http://alliance.lifejourney.us/

Cyber Seek Career Info: https://www.cyberseek.org/

CompTIA Career Path Planning Tool: https://www.comptia.org/content/it-careers-path-roadmap

Classroom Resources

Mastercard Career Guide Workbook: View Workbook

Palo Alto Networks Academy: https://www.paloaltonetworks.com/services/education/academy

Tech4Innovation from Mastercard (grades 3 – 7): http://www.scholastic.com/tech4innovation/

Garfield’s Cyber Safety Adventures through Center for Cyber Safety & Education: https://iamcybersafe.org/s/garfields-cyber-safety-adventures

Hacker High School: https://www.hackerhighschool.org/index.html

Department of Homeland Security: https://ics-cert-training.inl.gov/learn

Internships

Cyber Apprenticeship Program through CyberUp: https://wecyberup.org/educate/

Cybersecurity Talent Initiative: https://www.cybertalentinitiative.org/

Central Intelligence Agency: https://www.cia.gov/careers/student-opportunities/undergraduate-students.html

Department of Homeland Security: https://www.dhs.gov/homeland-security-careers/cyber-student-intern-program

Have a useful Resource to add? Submit it below and we’ll include it!